AC/DC Announce New Album ‘Power Up’

After lots of teasing, AC/DC have officially announced their new album, Power Up. The follow up to 2014’s Rock Or Bust drops November 13th.

The band’s 17th album features 12 songs, including their new single “Shot in the Dark.” The band offered a snippet of the song last week, but now you can listen to the full track below, along with the album’s tracklisting and album artwork. The album will be released on CD, vinyl, and digital services along with a limited edition lightbox version.

Speaking about the new album to USA Today, Angus Young revealed the new album is a tribute to his brother Malcolm, who died in 2017 due to the effects of dementia.

“I think he would be proud of the job we’ve done for him,” Angus said. “Even the title we give it, ‘Power Up’, pretty much sums him up, too. When he put on that guitar, he was one big guitar. To put it this way: When he played guitar, it sounded like there were two people playing.”

He went on to talk about how the album came together saying “I had a lot of material together and our management was wondering if we were thinking about a new album. So it was a case of contacting everyone to see if we’d all be on board.”

Pre-order Power Up here.


AC/DC Power Up


Shot in the Dark
Through the Mists of Time
Kick You When You’re Down
Witch’s Spell
Demon Fire
Wild Reputation
No Man’s Land
Systems Down
Money Shot
Code Red

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “AC/DC Announce New Album ‘Power Up’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.