AFI Reveal Details For New Album ‘Bodies’

AFI have officially announced their next album, Bodies, out June 11th via Rise Records.

The new record features 11 tracks, including the previously released “Twisted Tongues” and “Escape from Los Angeles.” The band’s own Jade Puget produced the record, while Tony Hoffer handled mixing.

The band previews the album with two new tracks “Looking Tragic” and “Begging for Trouble.” “Looking Tragic” is an upbeat, pop-rock affair with a big hook that’s sure to get stuck in your head. Meanwhile, “Begging for Trouble” is faster-paced and features a killer bass from Hunter Burgan.

Listen to the songs below.

“‘Looking Tragic’ addresses the theme of overstimulation resulting in desensitization,” says frontman Davey Havok. “Melodic and driving, the song came to life quickly and immediately stood out as a track to make bodies, if not sentiments, move.”

Speaking about “Begging for Trouble,” Adam Carson says “After years of receiving early versions of songs from Jade and Davey, in forms that span loosely arranged chords and scratch vocal to fully realized demos, I think I have become quite adept at knowing which songs will or will not make the record. ‘Begging For Trouble’ was green lit, at least in my mind, the moment I heard the vocals come in. To me, the track is a cornerstone of the new record.”

Pre-order Bodies here. Limited edition vinyl versions are also available. The two new singles are also available as a 7-inch vinyl release.

AFI’s latest release, Missing Man EP, came out in 2018.



01. Twisted Tongues
02. Far Too Near
03. Dulceria
04. On Your Back
05. Escape From Los Angeles
06. Begging For Trouble
07. Back From The Flesh
08. Looking Tragic
09. Death Of The Party
10. No Eyes
11. Tied To A Tree

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “AFI Reveal Details For New Album ‘Bodies’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.