Alexi Laiho Announces New Band Bodom After Midnight

When it was announced that Children of Bodom were coming to an end, many questioned what would happen next. Now, Alexi Laiho has announced his new band Bodom After Midnight.

The new features Laiho alongside guitarist Daniel Freyberg (ex-Children of Bodom), drummer Waltteri Väyrynen (Paradise Lost), bassist Mitja Toivonen (ex-Santa Cruz) and touring keyboardist Lauri Salomaa.

The band shared a teaser video, which you can watch below. Bodom After Midnight are currently working on a new album and have several festival dates booked for 2020.

Last year, Children of Bodom founding drummer Jaska Raatikainen, bassist Henri Seppälä, and keyboardist Janne Wirman revealed 2019 was their last year with the band. Since they were partial owners of the name, Laiho reportedly sold off his share of the band.

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: