Andrew W.K. Reveals Title And Artwork For Upcoming Album

Andrew W.K. announced his new album a few months ago but didn’t have many details to share. Yesterday (Nov. 29) he announced both the title and the artwork for his upcoming LP, his first in eight years. Dubbed You’re Not Alone, the record is set to drop March 2, 2018, via Red Music and Sony Music. The artwork is both amazing and kind of trippy. It’s a painting of W.K. standing on a street with stars over him while he glares at a dragon. The art was done by Boris Vallejo and Julie Bell, who worked with W.K. over a six month period. The entire process is captured on film and can be watched here. Check out the tracklist and album cover below.

Speaking about the album Andrew W.K. said “I’m going for the sound of pure, unadulterated power; every emotion, every thought, every experience, every sensation, every fear, every joy, every clarity, every confusion, every up, every down… all extruded and concentrated into one thick syrup of super life-force feeling, and then psychically amplified by the celebratory spirit of glorious partying.”

You’re Not Alone Tracklist:

1. The Power of Partying
2. Music Is Worth Living For
3. Ever Again
4. I Don’t Know Anything
5. The Feeling of Being Alive
6. Party Mindset
7. The Party Never Dies
8. Give Up on You
9. Keep on Going
10. In Your Darkest Moments
11. The Devil’s on Your Side
12. Break the Curse
13. Total Freedom
14. Beyond Oblivion
15. Confusion and Clarity
16. You’re Not Alone


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.