Billy Idol Announces Expanded Reissue Of Debut Album

Billy Idol has announced an expanded edition of his 1982 self-titled debut album, out July 28th.

The expanded reissue features the original 10-song album along with a previously unreleased extended 12-minute Clubland remix of “White Wedding.” Also included is a previously unreleased concert recorded at The Roxy in West Hollywood in 1982.

The reissue will be available in a 2-CD format along with a standard single LP repressing, which includes a lithograph.

Check out the tracklist below and pre-order the album here.

Billy Idol will embark on a North American tour in August. Check out all his dates here. Earlier this year, Idol received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Last year saw the release of his EP The Cage.



Disc 1: Billy Idol
01. Come On, Come On
02. White Wedding (Part 1)
03. Hot In The City
04. Dead On Arrival
05. Nobody’s Business
06. Love Calling
07. Hole In The Wall
08. Shooting Stars
09. It’s So Cruel
10. Congo Man
11. White Wedding (Clubland Extended Remix) [Previously Unreleased]

Disc 2: Live From The Roxy, 1982 (Previously Unreleased)
01. Baby Talk
02. Untouchables
03. Come On, Come On
04. Hot In the City
05. Dead On Arrival
06. Heavens Inside
07. Ready Steady Go
08. Hole In The Wall
09. Shooting Stars
10. Kiss Me Deadly
11. White Wedding
12. Nobody’s Business
13. Dancing With Myself
14. Mony Mony
15. Triumph

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.