Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke Announces New LP ‘2042’

Kele Okereke, the singer of Bloc Party, has announced his new solo album 2042, out November 8th via his own KOLA Records and !K7.

Kele offers a taste of the upcoming album with the lead single “Jungle Bunny.”

Speaking about the song in a press release, Kele said,

“As a person of color living in the western world, it does not matter how much wealth one accumulates, race will follow you wherever you go. With ‘Jungle Bunny’ I wanted explore this idea: In a time of such rampant division and public racism, what is the responsibility of the black entertainer?”

Listen to it below.

Pre-order a copy of 2024 here. Check out the tracklisting and artwork below.


Kele 2042 album cover artwork

01. Jungle Bunny
02. Past Lives Interlude
03. Let England Burn
04. St Kaepernick Wept
05. Guava Rubicon
06. My Business
07. Ceiling Games
08. Where She Came from Interlude
09. Between Me and My Maker
10. Natural Hair
11. Cyril’s Blood
12. Secrets West 29th
13. Catching Feelings
14. A Day of National Shame Interlude
15. Ocean View
16. Back Burner

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.