Bullet For My Valentine Share New Single ‘Omen’

Bullet For My Valentine have unleashed their new single “Omen,” one of five new tracks to be released on the deluxe edition of their latest album Bullet For My Valentine.

“Omen” continues the heavier sound found on their latest album and is downright brutal and mean. Frontman Matt Tuck is sinister as he sings “It’s in your head, it’s in your bones/It’s in your heart, it’s in your soul/Pushing the limits possessed by the spirits/You’re losing control of yourself.”

Watch the lyric video below.

The deluxe version of the album features “Omen” along with “Stitches,” a song previously available as a Japanese exclusive, plus three new tracks. The CD version of the deluxe album drops July 8th while the vinyl version will be released on November 11th. Pre-orders can be found here.

Check out the tracklisting below.

Bullet For My Valentine are booked to play several festivals this summer, including Rock Am Ring, Rock im Ring, Rock In the City, and Tons of Rock. Check out all their dates here.


Spinefarm / Search and Destroy


01. Parasite
02. Knives
03. My Reverie
04. No Happy Ever After
05. Can’t Escape The Waves
06. Bastards
07. Rainbow Veins
08. Shatter
09. Paralysed
10. Death By a Thousand Cuts
11. Omen (deluxe edition bonus track)
12. Stitches (deluxe edition bonus track)
13. No More Tears (deluxe edition bonus track)
14. Step Out From The Inside (deluxe edition bonus track)
15. This Means War (deluxe edition bonus track)

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Bullet For My Valentine Share New Single ‘Omen’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.