Cage the Elephant reveal plans for upcoming live album

UPDATE: Unpeeled comes out July 28 via RCA Records. Pre-order your copy here. Watch their new video for “Whole Wide World” cover here.

Kentucky rockers Cage the Elephant are gearing up to release a new live album. Titled Unpeeled, the features 21 tracks from the band’s catalog and also includes covers. Check out the tracklisting below. The LP is expected to drop sometime this summer. The album was inspired by their Live & Unpeeled tour, their first-ever acoustic tour that occurred this past April.

Fans can get a taste of the new album with the band’s recent performance on Late Night With Seth Meyers. They unveiled a new version of “Too Late to Say Goodbye” from their 2015 Grammy-winning album, Tell Me I’m Pretty. Check out the performance below.

Cage the Elephant is spending the summer playing several festivals. You can catch them at Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, and Osheaga to name a few. Check out their tour dates here.

Unpeeled Tracklist:
01. Cry Baby
02. Whole Wide World
03. Sweetie Little Jean
04. Spiderhead
05. Take It Or Leave It
06. Too Late To Say Goodbye
07. Punchin’ Bag
08. Shake Me Down
09. Telescope
10. Instant Crush
11. Trouble
12. Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked
13. Rubber Ball
14. Aberdeen
15. Golden Brown
16. Cold Cold Cold
17. How Are You True
18. Come A Little Closer
19. Back Against The Wall
20. Cigarette Daydreams
21. Right Before My Eyes

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.