Daft Punk Announce ‘Random Access Memories’ 10th Anniversary Edition

Daft Punk will celebrate the 10th anniversary of their fourth and final album Random Access Memories with a new expanded edition that’s due to arrive on May 12th.

Featuring 35 minutes of unheard music, the expanded tracklist includes nine previously unreleased songs, demos, sketches, and other rarities. Some standouts include “Horizon” (previously only available in Japan), a demo of “Infinity Repeating,” and “Touch (2021 Epilogue).”

The expanded edition of Random Access Memories will be released digitally and as 3xLP and 2xCD box sets. Pre-orders can be found here.

Oddly enough, the announcement comes two years to the day of Daft Punk’s breakup on February 22nd, 2021.

Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition) Tracklist:

01. Give Life Back to Music
02. The Game of Love
03. Giorgio by Moroder
04. Within
05. Instant Crush
06. Lose Yourself To Dance
07. Touch
08. Get Lucky
09. Beyond
10. Motherboard
11. Fragments of Time
12. Doin’ it right
13. Contact
14. Horizon (Japan CD)
15. GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
16. Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
17. GL (Early Take)
18. Prime (2012 Unfinished)
19. LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
20. The Writing of Fragments Of Time
21. Touch (2021 Epilogue)

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: