Deftones Announce New Album ‘Ohms’

After torturing fans with cryptic teasers and random billboard ads, Deftones have finally announced their new album Ohms.

Their highly anticipated ninth album will be released September 25th. Both the date and artwork were revealed via a billboard that the band teased by posting its coordinates on Twitter. The follow-up to 2016’s Gore was produced by Terry Date, who previously worked with the band on Around the Fur, White Pony, and their self-titled record.

Check out the tracklisting and artwork below. You can also hear a snippet of “Ohms” below.

Deftones will also release a 20th-anniversary edition of White Pony, which features the bonus remix album Black Stallion. The album is expected to release later this year. The band also rescheduled their Gojira and Poppy for 2021. Check out those dates here.



01. Genesis

02. Ceremony

03. Urantia

04. Errorr

05. The Spell Of Mathematics

06. Pompeji

07. This Link Is Dead

08. Radiant City

09. Headless

10. Ohms

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

1 thought on “Deftones Announce New Album ‘Ohms’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.