Depeche Mode’s ‘Spirits In The Forest’ Gets DVD Release

Depeche Mode have announced that their Spirits in the Forest documentary is getting a DVD/Blu-ray release on March 27th.

The film, directed by longtime collaborator Anton Corbijn, features the final two shows of their Global Spirit Tour at the Waldbühne in Berlin in 2018. It also focuses on the lives of six fans around the globe.

The press release states “The film zeroes in on their lives – all extremely different save for their love of Depeche Mode’s music and the way that music has shaped their experiences – intercut with the final Berlin show, held at the iconic Waldbühne (“Forest Stage”) on the record-breaking two-year Global Spirit Tour in 2018, which saw them play to over 3 million fans at 115 shows across the world.”

The documentary was screened in theaters last year. Now, the film will be available as a four-disc release with two DVDs/Blu-Rays and two CDs featuring the never before seen full concerts. The CD is also available separately. Pre-order Spirits in the Forest here.

Depeche Mode will be inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall of Fame this year alongside Nine Inch Nails, Whitney Houston, The Doobie Brothers, and The Notorious B.I.G.

LiVE SPiRiTS tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. Going Backwards
3. It’s No Good
4. A Pain That I’m Used To
5. Useless
6. Precious
7. World in My Eyes
8. Cover Me
9. The Things You Said
10. Insight
11. Poison Heart

1. Where’s the Revolution
2. Everything Counts
3. Stripped
4. Enjoy the Silence
5. Never Let Me Down Again
6. I Want You Now
7. Heroes
8. Walking In My Shoes
9. Personal Jesus
10. Just Can’t Get Enough

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.