Depeche Mode Release New Song ‘Ghosts Again’

Depeche Mode have shared their new single “Ghosts Again” taken from their upcoming album Memento Mori.

“To me, ‘Ghosts Again’ just captures this perfect balance of melancholy and joy,” said Depeche Mode’s Dave Gahan in a statement. Bandmate Martin Gore added, “It’s not often that we record a song that I just don’t get sick of listening to – I’m excited to be able to share it.”

The song marks the band’s first release since Andy Flecther’s death in June 2022. Watch the Anton Corbijn-directed video below.

Depeche Mode’s upcoming 15th album Memento Mori arrives May 24th. Pre-orders can be found here.

The band will embark on a world tour in support of the record. Check out those dates here.


Depeche Mode - Memento Mori – Black Vinyl Records Spain


01. My Cosmos Is Mine
02. Wagging Tongue
03. Ghosts Again
04. Don’t Say You Love Me
05. My Favourite Stranger
06. Soul With Me
07. Caroline’s Monkey
08. Before We Drown
09. People Are Good
10. Always You
11. Never Let Me Go

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.