Erasure Announce New Album ‘The Neon’

Iconic synth-pop duo Erasure return this year with their new album, The Neon, out August 21st via Mute Records.

The 10-track album was written and produced by Erasure and inspired by pop music through the decades. Recording sessions took place in Atlanta earlier this year. In a statement, Vince Clark says “Our music is always a reflection of how we’re feeling. He [Andy Bell] was in a good place spiritually, and so was I – really good places in our minds. You can hear that.”

Bell adds “It was about refreshing my love – hopefully our love – of great pop. I want kids now to hear these songs! I wanted to recharge that feeling that pop can come from anyone.”

The two offer a preview of the album with their new single “Hey Now (Think I Got a Feeling).” Check out the lyric video below.

The Neon is the follow up to Erasure’s 2017 album World Be Gone.


Erasure The Neon


01. Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling)
02. Nerves of Steel
03. Fallen Angel
04. No Point In Tripping
05. Shot A Satellite
06. Tower of Love
07. Diamond Lies
08. New Horizons
09. Careful What I Try to Do
10. Kid You’re Not Alone

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, The Crypt 1331, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Reality-Comics. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: