Every Time I Die Release Two New Songs

Every Time I Die is back with two new songs: “Desperate Pleasures” and “A Colossal Wreck.”

The songs, taken from their forthcoming album, mark the band’s first new songs since 2016’s Low Teens.

Frontman Keith Buckley explains that the songs are ​“two sides of the same reactionary coin. While Colossal Wreck looks around at the current state of the world and says, ​‘life is a punishment and only the worst of us thrive,’ Desperate Pleasures takes a more optimistic approach and renounces the nihilistic/accelerationist attitude of the voice that came before.

It says that without hope, even in the face of such universal anguish, only death is certain and to give up now when those around us need it most is a treacherous act of pure cowardice. That said, I’m not sure which is worse, being a coward or being a cynic. Probably a coward. At least cynics have a sense of humor.”

Listen to the songs below.

The band have also announced a special virtual concert dubbed “Every Time I Die’s Online Telethon Extravaganza.” The band’s first livestream show airs December 19th at 5 PM ET. Get tickets here.

Every Time I Die announce 'Online Telethon Extravaganza' streaming event |  NextMosh: Rock and Metal News

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.