Green Day Announce Massive ‘Dookie’ 30th Anniversary Box Set

Green Day will celebrate the 30th anniversary of their breakout album Dookie with a massive new box set featuring unreleased demos, live recordings, outtakes, and a slew of goodies.

Dookie 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition will be available as a 6xLP and a 4XCD box set on September 29th. Along with the original album, the set includes a disc of demos and another disc of outtakes. Also included are live recordings of the band’s performances in Barcelona and their iconic Woodstock set, which was originally released as a Record Store Day exclusive.

Physical releases include appropriately themed goodies, such as Dookie dog poop bags, buttons, an air freshener, a kiss-cut large magnet sheet, a postcard, a paper airplane, and black and white color page cover, and a poster of the alternate artwork.

Pre-orders for all versions and new Dookie-themed merch can be found here.

Additionally, the band have shared 10 four-track demos from the recording sessions. Stream them below.

Green Day will headline Louisville’s Louder Than Life and Las Vegas’ When We Were Young Festival in the coming months. See all their dates here.

Dookie 30th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:

Disc 1 – Dookie:
01. Burnout
02. Having A Blast
03. Chump
04. Longview
05. Welcome to Paradise
06. Pulling Teeth
07. Basket Case
08. She
09. Sassafras Roots
10. When I Come Around
11. Coming Clean
12. Emenius Sleepus
13. In The End
14. F.O.D.
15. All By Myself

Disc 2 – Dookie Demos & Outtakes

Dookie 4-Track Demos
01. Burnout
02. Chump
03. Pulling Teeth
04. Basket Case
05. She
06. Sassafras Roots
07. When I Come Around
08. In The End
09. F.O.D.
10. When It’s Time

Dookie Cassette Demos
01. When I Come Around
02. Basket Case
03. Longview
04. Burn Out
05. Haushinka
06. J.A.R.
07. Having A Blast

Dookie Outtakes
01. Christie Rd.
02. 409 In Your Coffeemaker
03. J.A.R.
04. On The Wagon
05. Tired of Waiting for You
06. Walking The Dog (demo)

Disc 3 – Live at Woodstock (1994)

01. Welcome to Paradise (live)
02. One Of My Lies (live)
03. Chump (live)
04. Longview (live)
05. Basket Case (live)
06. When I Come Around (live)
07. Burnout (live)
08. F.O.D. (live)
09. Paper Lanterns (live)
10. Shit Show (live)

Live In Barcelona (June 5 ’94)

01. Welcome to Paradise (live)
02. One of My Lies (live)
03. Chump (live)
04. Longview (live)
05. Burnout (live)
06. Only Of You (live)
07. When I Come Around (live)
08. 2000 Light Years Away (live)
09. Going to Pasalacqua (live)
10. Knowledge (live)
11. Basket Case (live)
12. Paper Lanterns (live)
13. Road to Acceptance
14. Dominated Love Slave (live)
15. F.O.D. (live)
16. Christie Rd. (live)
17. Disappearing Boy (live)

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Green Day Announce Massive ‘Dookie’ 30th Anniversary Box Set

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.