Green Day Announce ‘Nimrod’ 25th Anniversary Box Set

Green Day have announced a new box set to celebrate the 25th anniversary of their fifth album Nimrod. Additionally, the band have shared an unreleased track from the era dubbed “You Irritate Me.”

The 25th anniversary edition of Nimrod includes the 1997 album along with a collection of demos and a live recording from their show at Philadelphia’s Electric Factory on November 14th, 1997, a month after the album’s release. The 14-track demo includes early versions of “Nice Guys Finish Last” and “Walking Alone” along with unreleased tracks like “Tre Polka” and a cover of Elvis Costello’s “Alison.”

Nimrod 25th Anniversary will be released January 27th. The box set will be available as a 3xCD set or a 5xLP set, which includes bonus goodies like 20-page book, poster, cloth patch, slip-mat, and commemorative backstage pass. Pre-orders can be found here.

Green Day also released new anniversary merch from the Nimrod era, which you can check out here.

Check out “You Irritate Me” and the details for Nimrod 25th Anniversary edition below.



01. Nice Guys Finish Last
02. Hitchin’ a Ride
03. The Grouch
04. Redundant
05. Scattered
06. All the Time
07. Worry Rock
08. Platypus (I Hate You)
09. Uptight
10. Last Ride In
11. Jinx
12. Haushinka
13. Walking Alone
14. Reject
15. Take Back
16. King for a Day
17. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
18. Prosthetic Head

Nimrod Demos

01. Nice Guys Finish Last
02. Place Inside My Head
03. The Grouch
04. Walking Alone
05. Jinx
06. Alison
07. Espionage
08. You Irritate Me
09. Tre Polka
10. When It’s Time
11. Desensitized
12. Chain Saw
13. Reject
14. Black Eyeliner

Live at The Electric Factory 1997

01. Going to Pasalacqua
02. Welcome to Paradise
03. Geek Stink Breath
04. Nice Guys Finish Last
05. Hitchin’ a Ride
06. The Grouch
07. Chump
08. Longview
09. 2000 Light Years Away
10. Brainstew
11. Jaded
12. Knowledge
13. Basket Case
14. She
15. Fuck off and Die
16. Paper Lanterns
17. Scattered
18. Prosthetic Head
19. When I Come Around
20. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Green Day Announce ‘Nimrod’ 25th Anniversary Box Set

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.