Grimes Announces New Remix Album ‘Miss Anthropocene Rave Edition’

Earlier this year, Grimes returned with her fifth album, Miss Anthropocene. Now, she has announced a new companion remix album. Miss Anthropocene Rave Edition will be released on January 1st, 2021.

Featuring 11 tracks, the album includes contributions from Channel Tres, Modeselektor, BloodPop®, and Tale of Us, ANNA, and Richie Hawtin. The album also includes two remixes that Grimes recently premiered in a DJ mix for Apple Music: BloodPop’s reworking of “We Appreciate Power” and Hawtin’s “Darkseid.”

Check out the tracklist and cover art for the new album below. Pre-save Miss Anthropocene Rave Edition here.

Earlier this month, Grimes shared her new song “Delicate Weapon” written for the Cyberpunk 2077 soundtrack. The soundtrack also includes her single “4ÆM .”


Grimes Miss Anthropocene Rave Edition


So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth (ANNA Remix)
Darkseid (Richie Hawtin Remix) [ft. 潘PAN]
Delete Forever (Channel Tres Remix)
Violence (REZZ Remix) [ft. i_o]
4ÆM (Original Mix)
New Gods (Tale of Us & Âme Remix)
My Name Is Dark (Julien Bracht Remix)
You’ll Miss Me When I’m Not Around (Things You Say Remix)
Before the Fever (Original Mix)
IDORU (Modeselektor Remix)
We Appreciate Power (BloodPop® Remix) [ft. HANA]


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.