Harm’s Way Announce New Album ‘Common Suffering’

Harm’s Way have announced their fifth album Common Suffering, out September 29th via Metal Blade.

The 10-track album was recorded at Studio 4 in Pennsylvania with producer Will Yip. A press release states the album’s title “is a clear nod to the collective experiences of the past three years of chaos, misanthropy, paranoia, disorder, confusion and anxiety, with the band exploring themes ranging from personal struggles with mental health, relationships, political upheaval, corruption, and political power.”

Ahead of its release, the band have shared the album’s opener “Silent Wolf.”

“‘Silent Wolf’ was birthed out of observing a sense of persistent distrust in governing bodies and systems of power in our current cultural climate,” Pligge said via a press announcement. “It speaks on the faith, or lack of faith, many have in these systems and an overall feeling of inertia and paranoia with status quo operations… leading many to the question: ‘What is really informing our reality?’”

Hear the new song below.

Pre-order Common Suffering here.

Harm’s Way will appear at Hold Your Ground Fest in Ontario. Get all the details here.



01. Silent Wolf
02. Denial
03. Hollow Cry
04. Devour
05. Undertow
06. Heaven’s Call
07. Cyanide
08. Terrorizer
09. Sadist Guilt
10. Wanderer

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.