Justin Timberlake Announces New Album ‘Everything I Thought It Was’

Justin Timberlake is back! The singer has announced his first new album in six years, Everything I Thought It Was, which arrives on March 15th via RCA Records.

Timberlake also shared the album’s lead single “Selfish,” which was written by Timberlake along with Louis Bell (Taylor Swift, Post Malone), Cirkut (Maroon 5, The Weeknd), Theron Thomas, Amy Allen, and produced by Timberlake, Louis Bell, and Cirkut.

The song’s accompanying meta video, directed by Bradley J. Calder, shows Timberlake in the process of making the “Selfish” video. During the process, the lines between reality and fantasy are blurred as the singer travels between sets.

Watch the video below. Pre-order Everything I Thought It Was here.

Timberlake will be the musical guest on this weekend’s episode of Saturday Night Live alongside host Dakota Johnson. Additionally, Timberlake will perform a free one-night-only concert at New York City’s Irving Plaza on Wednesday, January 31st. Request tickets here. The ticket request window closes on Friday, January 26th at 11:59 PM.


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Justin Timberlake Announces New Album ‘Everything I Thought It Was’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.