Kate Bush’s Entire Back Catalog Will Be Reissued On Vinyl And CD In November

The iconic Kate Bush is reissuing her entire back catalog on vinyl and CD next month. The reissue campaign starts November 16 when the first two of four vinyl packages and the first of two CD sets will be released via Rhino. The second wave of reissues will be released November 30.

The archival campaign marks the “first (and definitive) program of remastering and includes the release of many rarities and cover version on vinyl and CD for the first time,” according to a press release. Each album has been personally remastered by Bush herself along with some help from James Guthrie.

Original album artwork is featured on the box sets, but the first CD box includes redesigned art featuring elements from the original. The second box includes Bush’s 2016 double live album, Before the Dawn, in its original master. The fourth box features rarities previously unreleased on vinyl and includes an entire disc of cover songs, such as Marvin Gaye’s “Sexual Healing” and Elton John’s “Rocketman.”

Pre-order your copy here. See all the details below.

In addition this the reissues, Bush will release a book of her own hand-crafted lyrics called How to Be Invisible, via publisher Faber and Faber.

Kate Bush Vinyl Box 1

Vinyl Box Set 4 Tracklist:

12-Inch Mixes

01. Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)
02. The Big Sky (Meteorological Mix)
03. Cloudbusting (The Orgonon Mix)
04. Hounds Of Love (Alternative Mix)
05. Experiment IV (Extended Mix)

The Other Side 1

01. Walk Straight Down The Middle
02. You Want Alchemy
03. Be Kind To My Mistakes
04. Lyra
05. Under The Ivy
06. Experiment IV
07. Ne T’Enfuis Pas
08. Un Baiser D’Enfant
09. Burning Bridge
10. Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God) 2012 Remix

The Other Side 2

01. Home For Christmas
02. One Last Look Around The House Before We Go
03. I’m Still Waiting
04. Warm And Soothing
05. Show A Little Devotion
06. Passing Through Air
07. Humming
08. Ran Tan Waltz
09. December Will Be Magic Again
10. Wuthering Heights (Remix / New Vocal from ‘The Whole Story’)

In Others’ Words

01. Rocket Man
02. Sexual Healing
03. Mná na hÉireann
04. My Lagan Love
05. The Man I Love
06. Brazil (Sam Lowry’s First Dream)
07. The Handsome Cabin Boy
08. Lord Of The Reedy River
09. Candle In The Wind

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.