Linkin Park Reveal First Ever Greatest Hits Album ‘Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000 – 2023)’

Linkin Park have announced their first-ever career-spanning greatest hits album.

Dubbed Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023), the compilation will arrive on April 12th via Warner Records. In anticipation of its release, the band have shared the previously unreleased song “Friendly Fire,” featuring vocals from the later Chester Bennington.

Recorded during the 2017 sessions for their album One More Light, Brad Delson says of the song “’Friendly Fire’ was always one of our favorite songs from the One More Light sessions. Something about it wasn’t quite right so as close as it got to the finish line, we chose to set it aside for later. When we started looking for an unreleased track to include on our greatest hits collection, I was blown away by the power of the song, the power of the storytelling, the power of the vocal, the sonic landscape and I actually thought that it was closer than maybe we had realized at the time.

We got together to work on it and connect some of the missing pieces that for whatever reason hadn’t revealed themselves during the recording of One More Light. I can’t wait for people to hear it. It’s such a beautiful, compelling, heartbreaking, hopeful story and it really resonates with me today.”

Said Mike Shinoda, “In the making of each Linkin Park album, I want to love and believe in each individual song completely. I hope that if any one track is heard on its own in the world, it is something I can feel proud of, and something that takes root inside the listener and becomes part of the energy that connects us.

Curating the tracks for Papercuts was a joy. Each song in this collection is both a singular moment on our timeline and an evolving story that is as much ours as it is yours. From our first release ‘One Step Closer’ to the brand-new ‘Friendly Fire,’ this tracklist spans all our chapters so far. Thank you for being a part of our journey. We hope you enjoy Papercuts.”

The 20-track album features hits like “Crawling,” “Somewhere I Belong,” “One More Light,” “Numb/Encore,” and “One Step Closer.” The album will be available on all digital platforms in addition to CD, cassette, and various vinyl variants.

Pre-order Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023) here.



01. Crawling
02. Faint
03. Numb/Encore
04. Papercut
05. Breaking the Habit
06. In the End
07. Bleed It Out
08. Somewhere I Belong
09. Waiting for the End
10. Castle of Glass
11. One More Light
12. Burn It Down
13. What I’ve Done
15. One Step Closer
16. New Divide
17. Leave Out All the Rest
18. Lost
19. Numb
20. Friendly Fire

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: