Listen: Beach Rats Share New Song ‘Lonely For The Night’

Brian Baker, bassist and co-founder of punk band Minor Threat has created a new supergroup called Beach Rats. The band features Lifetime singer Ari Kat, Pete Steinkopf (guitar) and Bryan Kienlen (bass) of Bouncing Souls, and drummer Danny Windas. They’ll release their debut EP, Wasted Time, on July 27 via Bridge Nine Records.

They also shared the opening track from the EP dubbed “Lonely for the Night.” You can listen to the track below. Also, check out the artwork and tracklisting below. Pre-order your copy here.

Beach Rats have also announced their first show together. They’ll play Asbury Park Brewery in Ashbury Park, NJ on July 21. Support acts include Stag Party, School Drugs, Fuck it. I Quit, and The Wilds. Find more info on the show here.

Wasted Time artwork:

Beach Rats Wasted Time EP cover artwork art

Wasted Time Tracklist:
01. Lonely for the Night
02. Stay All Night
03. Sports Stink
04. Skins, Brains, and Dubs
05. Wasted Time

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.