Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda Reveals ‘Dropped Frames Vol. 2’ Tracklist

Linkin Park‘s Mike Shinoda has revealed the tracklist for second installment of his Dropped Frames series.

Dropped Frames Vol. 2 comes out tomorrow (July 31) and there’s a third installment on the way. During an interview with Forbes, Shinoda he said “I’ve got the second one done and the third one is in progress. And I say in progress — basically, it’s just tightening up and mixing stuff that I made on the stream. But certainly it’s a thing I wouldn’t have done unless I was in this situation that I’m in right now.”

For the project, Shinoda collaborated with fans via his Twitch livestreams, taking their suggestions and then recording the songs.

Speaking about the concept behind the project, he said “Dropped Frames is just as much about the live channel as it is about the ‘album’. The collection of songs is a highlight reel of the tracks I make on the channel, but a big part of the experience is the stream itself.

“When I start, I usually have very little idea of where it will go. What comes out is a product of the viewers’ suggestions, my spur-of-the-moment ideas, and whatever inexplicable magic is floating in between.”

Check out the tracklisting and album artwork below.



1. Transitions
2. Crystalinia
3. Julio’s Revenge
4. Isolation Bird (feat. Money Mark)
5. Side Scrolling
6. Dungeon Crawler
7. Dog Whistles
8. Astral (feat. Elise Trouw)
9. Sunset Drive
10. Channeling Pt. 2 (feat. Dan Mayo)
11. King Paprika
12. Party Meow

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda Reveals ‘Dropped Frames Vol. 2’ Tracklist

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.