Nirvana’s ‘MTV Unplugged’ Gets Vinyl Reissue For 25th Anniversary

Nirvana’s iconic MTV Unplugged live album will get a deluxe vinyl reissue to celebrate its 25th anniversary on November 1st.

Along with Nirvana’s classic performance, the double LP set also features five rehearsal performances previously only available on DVD: “Come As You Are”, “Polly”, “Plateau”, “Pennyroyal Tea”, and “The Man Who Sold the World.”

The album will be pressed on limited-edition colored vinyl and standard 180-gram black vinyl and packaged in a gatefold jacket featuring anniversary silver foil detail on the front and back cover. Additionally, the full 19-song set, including the five rehearsal performances, will also be available on digital and streaming platforms. Pre-order your copy here.

In August, Nirvana reissued their MTV Live and Loud performance digitally and on vinyl for the first time.

Nirvana's MTV Unplugged

MTV Unplugged in New York (25th Anniversary Reissue) Tracklist:

LP 1 – Side A
1. About A Girl
2. Come As You Are
3. Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam
4. The Man Who Sold The World

LP 1 – Side B
1. Pennyroyal Tea
2. Dumb
3. Polly
4. On A Plain
5. Something In The Way

LP 2 – Side C
1. Plateau
2. Oh Me
3. Lake of Fire
4. All Apologies
5. Where Did You Sleep Last Night?

LP 2 – Side D
1. Come As You Are (Rehearsal)
2. Polly (Rehearsal)
3. Plateau (Rehearsal)
4. Pennyroyal Tea (Rehearsal)
5. The Man Who Sold The World (Rehearsal)

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Nirvana’s ‘MTV Unplugged’ Gets Vinyl Reissue For 25th Anniversary

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: