Nothing,Nowhere. Reworks Fan Favorites For New LP ‘One Takes Vol. 1’

nothing,nowhere. has announced his new album, One Takes Vol. 1, a digital release featuring reworked and stripped back versions of fan favorite tracks.

Over the past year, nothing,nowhere. has been uploading reimagined versions of his songs done in one take on his YouTube channel. Now, these One Take sessions will be officially released on all streaming platforms July 10th.

Listen to his bare-bones take on “nightmare” below.

Earlier this year, nothing,nowhere. shared his new track “DEATH,” marking his first new material since the release of bloodlust in September, his collaborative EP with Blink-182‘s Travis Barker.


A picture containing outdoor, grass, water, standing

Description automatically generated


1. hammer (one take)

2. rejecter (one take)

3. wooden home (one take)

4. clarity in kerosene (one take)

5. letdown (one take)

6. ornament (one take)

7. true love (one take)

8. nevermore (one take)

9. nightmare (one take)

10. cherry red (one take)

11. twenty something (one take)

12. death (one take)

13. never meant (one take)

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.