Opeth Announce New LP ‘In Cauda Venenum’

Opeth has announced their new album, In Cauda Venenum, which arrives this fall via Moderbolaget Records / Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Recorded at Park Studios in Stockholm, Sweden, the new album marks Opeth’s 13th album overall and follow-up to 2016’s Sorceress. Two versions will be released, one in English and another in Swedish.

We don’t have an exact release date for the upcoming album, but the band promises that “various physical and digital formats will be available and additional details will be announced in the coming months.” For now, you can check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Starting next month, Opeth kicks off their European tour in the UK on June 14th. The trek wraps up December 15th in Brisbane, Australia. So far, they only have one North American show booked, their headlining gig at Psycho Las Vegas Festival in August. Find all their dates here.


Opeth - In Cauda Venenum


01. Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro)
02. Svekets Prins / Dignity
03. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand
04. De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin
05. Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime
06. Charlatan
07. Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth
08. Banemannen / The Garroter
09. Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum
10. Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.