Queens Of The Stone Age Announce New Album ‘In Times New Roman’

Queens Of The Stone Age are officially back. After six long years since their last album Villains, the band returns to announce their new album In Times New Roman…, out June 16th via Matador Records. They also shared its lead single “Emotion Sickness.”

The new album was recorded at frontman’s Josh Homme’s Pink Duck, as well as Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La studio. Produced by Queens Of The Stone Age and mixed by Mark Rankin, the album is described as “the sound of a band creating the music its own members want to hear, while giving the rest of us a sonic forum in which to congregate.”

Listen to “Emotion Sickness” below.

In Times New Roman… will be released on all digital platforms, CD, and vinyl. Artwork and double LP gatefold packaging designed by longtime collaborator Boneface. LP vinyl will be available globally in black, green, red, silver and blue.

Pre-order the album here.

Queens Of The Stone Age are booked to play several festivals this summer, including Boston Calling, Sonic Temple in Columbus, Aftershock Festival in Sacramento, and Louder Than Life in Louisville. Check out all their dates here.



01. Obscenery
02. Paper Machete
03. Negative Space
04. Time & Place
05. Made to Parade
06. Carnavoyeur
07. What the Peephole Say
08. Sicily
09. Emotion Sickness
10. Straight Jacket Fitting

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Queens Of The Stone Age Announce New Album ‘In Times New Roman’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.