Rancid Return With Their First New Album In Six Years

Legendary punk rock band Rancid is back! The band have announced their first album in six years. Tomorrow Never Comes, their tenth album, arrives June 2nd via Hellcat Records. In anticipation of its release, they have shared the title track as its first single.

Similar to their previous album, 2017’s Trouble Maker, the new record was produced by Epitaph Records owner and Bad Religion guitarist Brett Gurewitz.

As for the new song, it’s classic Rancid all the way. A boot stomping, raucous, high-energy anthem that’ll make you want to tear it up in the pit. Check out the song below.

Pre-order for Tomorrow Never Knows can be found here.

Rancid are set to headline the Punk Rock Bowling & Music Festival in Las Vegas on May 28th. Following that, they’ll head out on a European/UK tour that kicks off June 2nd in Rimini, Italy and runs through a June 25th date in Tabor, Czech Republic at the Mighty Sounds Festival. They’re also slated to appear at Louder Than Life and Aftershock this fall. Check out all their dates here.



01. Tomorrow Never Comes
02. Mud, Blood, & Gold
03. Devil in Disguise
04. New American
05. The Bloody & Violent History
06. Don’t Make Me Do It
07. It’s a Road to Righteousness
08. Live Forever
09. Drop Dead Inn
10. Prisoners Song
11. Magnificent Rogue
12. One Way Ticket
13. Hellbound Train
14. Eddie the Butcher
15. Hear Us Out
16. When the Smoke Clears

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Rancid Return With Their First New Album In Six Years

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.