Riot Fest Moves To 2021, Announces First Wave Lineup

Like all other festivals this year, Riot Fest 2020 is moving to 2021 due to the ongoing pandemic. But the good news is you don’t have to wait for the lineup.

The festival has revealed its first wave of performers, which include headliners My Chemical Romance, Smashing Pumpkins, Run the Jewels, and Pixies. Other performers include Coheed and Cambria, Taking Back Sunday, PUP, Living Colour, Vic Mensa, All American Rejects, Simple Plan, Joywave, L7, FEVER 333 and more.

The second and final wave of acts will be announced at a later date.

Festival organizers shared a statement saying:

“The first wave lineup offers a taste of what’s to come — and while it might be difficult to imagine a September in Chicago without Riot Fest, it’ll surely be worth the wait.

We are working on new health and safety protocols, which will continue to evolve as new guidelines are issued by public health authorities, to ensure the festival is safe and comfortable for everyone to attend.”

Riot Fest 2021 will take place September 17th-19th at Douglas Park in Chicago, Illinois. Tickets are on sale now. 2020 tickets will be honored for the new dates. Those who can’t make the new dates are able to request a refund for the next 30 days.

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.