Rise Against Announce New Album ‘Nowhere Generation’

Rise Against have announced their new album, Nowhere Generation, out June 4th via Loma Vista. The upcoming release marks their first new album in four years.

A press release states the record is partly inspired by the band members’ young children and their fans. The album “points a finger at big business and politics for stacking the social and economical deck against Millennials’, Gen Y’s, and Gen Z’s pursuit of The American Dream.”

Frontman Tim McIlrath explained, “Today there is the promise of the American Dream, and then there is the reality of the American Dream. America’s ‘historical norm’ that the next generation will be better off than the one that came before has been diminished by an era of mass social, economic, and political instability and a sell-out of the Middle Class.”

He added, “The brass ring that was promised by hard work and dedication no longer exists for everyone. When the privileged climb the ladder of success and then burn it from the top, disruption becomes the only answer.”

To preview the album, the band have shared the title track along with its stark, black and white video. Watch it below.

Pre-orders for Nowhere Generation can be found here. The album will be released on a variety of formats, including a soft-pack CD, limited-edition vinyl picture disc, and a deluxe vinyl edition including die-cut gatefold artwork and a 12-page booklet.

Rise Against released their last album, Wolves, in 2017.



Rise Against - Nowhere Generation


01. The Numbers
02. Sudden Urge
03. Nowhere Generation
04. Talking to Ourselves
05. Broken Dreams, Inc
06. Forfeit
07. Monarch
08. Sounds Like
09. Sooner or Later
10. Middle of a Dream
11. Rules of Play

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Rise Against Announce New Album ‘Nowhere Generation’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.