Foo Fighters, Tina Turner, And JAY-Z To Be Inducted In Rock Hall Of Fame

The results are in! The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its class of 2021.

Foo Fighters, JAY-Z, The Go Go’s, Tina Turner, Carole King, and Todd Rundgren will all be inducted during a ceremony held in Cleveland, Ohio on October 30th.

Additional honors include LL Cool J, Billy Preston, and Randy Rhoads, who will receive the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s Musical Excellence Award. Meanwhile, Kraftwerk, Gil Scott-Heron, and Charley Patton are each receiving the Early Influence Award. Sussex Records founder Clarence Avant is this year’s recipient of the Ahmet Ertegun Award, which honors non-performing industry professionals.

This marks the second induction for Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl, Tina Turner, and Carole King. Grohl was inducted as part of Nirvana in 2014, Turner entered in 1991 as part of Ike & Tina Turner, and King was previously inducted along with her former songwriting partner Gerry Goffin in 1990 as a non-performer.

The 2021 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio on October 30th. It will air live on SiriusXM and broadcasted on HBO and HBO Max at a later date.

Last year’s class included inductees Nine Inch Nails, The Doobie Brothers, Depeche Mode, Notorious B.I.G., Whitney Houston, and T. Rex.

Congrats to the class of 2021!


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.