The Script Announce New Album And Tour Dates

The upcoming album will be the first The Script release in three years.

The Script have released a new single, “Rain” last Friday and today, the band came out with more exciting news – their fifth album is called Freedom Child and it comes out on September 1. The Script have also announced an intimate tour of the UK and Ireland that will correlate with the album release. The series of shows will kick off in Dublin on August 21 and wrap on the album’s release date – September 1 – in London’s Brixton Academy.

The tracklisting for Freedom Child was revealed today as well:

1. No Man Is An Island
2. Rain
3. Arms Open
4. Rock The World
5. Mad Love
6. Deliverance
7. Divided States of America
8. Wonders
9. Love Not Lovers
10. Eden
11. Makeup
12. Written In The Scars
13. Awakening
14. Freedom Child

The UK tour dates:

Millennium Forum, Londonderry, UK

O2 Academy Birmingham, Birmingham, UK

Oasis Leisure Centre, Swindon, UK

ilions, Plymouth, UK

Bridlington Spa, Bridlington, UK

Usher Hall, Edinburgh, UK

Empress Ballroom, Blackpool, UK

O2 Academy Brixton, London, UK


Listen to The Script’s “Rain” below:

Related Images:

Jana Shugaová

I'm a music enthusiast living in the city of Prague. Before GID became my main writing outlet, I've been working for my school's student magazine. My other interests are travelling, photography and literature.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.