Slipknot Announce New LP ‘We Are Not Your Kind,’ Share New Song ‘Unsainted’

After a week of cryptic teasers, Slipknot has finally revealed for their highly anticipated sixth album. The LP titled We Are Not Your Kind drops August 9th via Roadrunner Records. Check out the tracklisting and artwork below.

The band has also shared their new single “Unsainted” along with its accompanying music video directed by Shawn “Clown” Crahan.  The clip reveals the band’s new masks, including Corey Taylor’s designed by horror-movie special effects guru Tom Savini. Fans will notice a new second percussionist in Hellraiser-type attire. No word on who this is yet, but it could be Chris Fehn’s replacement.

Slipknot is set to play Jimmy Kimmel Live! on May 17th, set to air on ABC at 11:35 PM EST. Their European tour kicks off June 7th, followed by their North American tour on July 26th where they’ll launch their first ever Knotfest Roadshow with support from Volbeat, Behemoth, and Gojira. Check out all the dates here.

Pre-order a copy of We Are Not Your Kind here.



01. Insert Coin
02. Unsainted
03. Birth Of The Cruel
04. Death Because Of Death
05. Nero Forte
06. Critical Darling
07. Liar’s Funeral
08. Red Flag
09. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Slipknot Announce New LP ‘We Are Not Your Kind,’ Share New Song ‘Unsainted’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.