Stormzy Confirms The Release Of His New Album ‘Heavy Is The Head’

Stormzy has given us the details for his highly anticipated second album, Heavy is the Head.

The 16-track album drops December 13th via #MERKY Records/Atlantic and features contributions from Ed Sheeran and Burna Boy, H.E.R., YEBBA, and others with production from Fred Gibson, Fraser T Smith, T-Minus and others. It also includes the previously released songs “Vossi Bop,” “Crown,” and “Wiley Flow.” Check out the cover art and tracklist below.

Pre-order your copy here.

Rumors about the album announcement spread after a series of projections were spotted across London with the initial H.I.T.H.

Rumour has it a new @stormzy album is about to land… Are you ready? 👀

— Complex UK (@complex_uk) November 19, 2019

Heavy is the Head is the follow up to Stromzy’s successful debut album, Gang Signs & Prayer.



1. Big Michael
2. Audacity (feat. Headie One)
3. Crown
4. Rainfall (feat. Tiana Major9)
5. Rachael’s Little Brother
6. Handsome
7. Do Better
8. Don’t Forget to Breathe (feat. YEBBA) (Interlude)
9. One Second (feat. H.E.R.)
10. Pop Boy (feat. Aitch)
11. Own It (feat. Ed Sheeran & Burna Boy)
12. Wiley Flow
13. Bronze
14. Superheroes
15. Lessons
16. Vossi Bop

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Stormzy Confirms The Release Of His New Album ‘Heavy Is The Head’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.