Sum 41 Announce Final Album ‘Heaven :x: Hell’

The end is near. Sum 41 have announced the details of their final double album Heaven :x: Hell, due to arrive March 29th via Rise Records.

Comprised of 20 tracks total, the “Heaven” disc features classic pop-punk songs, while “Hell” is made up of heavier material.

Talking about the upcoming album, frontman Deryck Whibley says “Once I heard the music, I was confident enough to say, ‘This is the record I’d like to go out on.’ We’ve made a double album of pop punk and metal, and it makes sense. It took a long time for us to pave this lane for ourselves, but we did, and it’s unique to us.”

As a preview of the album, the band shared new single “Rise Up.” “Writing ‘Rise Up,’ I felt the way I did when I first got signed,” says Whibley. “I felt the pressure and the need to create something great, but I felt so excited at the same time.”

Watch the video below.

Pre-order Heaven :x: Hell here.

Earlier this year Sum 41 announced their breakup after 27 years together. But before they say goodbye, the band will embark on a farewell tour. See the dates here.



HEAVEN (Disc 1):
01. Waiting On A Twist Of Fate
02. Landmines
03. I Can’t Wait
04. Time Won’t Wait
05. Future Primitive
06. Dopamine
07. Not Quite Myself
08. Bad Mistake
09. Johnny Libertine
10. Radio Silence

HELL (Disc 2):
01. Preparasi A Salire
02. Rise Up
03. Stranger In These Times
04. I Don’t Need Anyone
05. Over The Edge
06. House Of Liars
07. You Wanted War
08. Paint It Black
09. It’s All Me
10. How The End Begins

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.