Taking Back Sunday Announce First New Album In Seven Years

Taking Back Sunday have announced their first new album in seven years. The record, entitled 152, arrives October 27th via Fantasy Records.

Along with previously released single “The One” the 10-track record produced by Tushar Apte and mixed by Neal Avron, includes new single “S’old.” Listen to it below.

“’152′ offers a lot more hope and light than we first realised when we were in the thick of it, putting it all together,” say the band. “We’ve been fortunate enough, through our music, to grow up with a lot of people going through the same things at the same time, and probably feeling the same way. Our hope is that you’re able to find a little bit of yourself in this new collection of songs, because you’re not alone, and neither are we.”

Frontman Adam Lazzara adds “You would think after 20 years, we knew what each other is going to do, but there were so many times making this record where I heard the initial idea and thought I knew where it would go, but then I was super surprised. It’s those kinds of surprises that make it so exciting. That’s why we all still want it so badly.”

Pre-order 152 here.



01. Amphetamine Smiles
02. S’old
03. The One
04. Keep Going
05. I Am the Only One Who Knows You
06. Quit Trying
07. Lightbringer
08. New Music Friday
09. Juice 2 Me
10. The Stranger

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.