The Cult Share Two New Songs Under Death Cult Moniker

The Cult have unveiled two new songs under their Death Cult moniker, “Flesh and Bone” and “C.O.T.A.”

Death Cult was formed from frontman Ian Astybury’s first band Southern Death Cult in 1983 once the singer teamed up with Billy Duffy. The band would eventually evolve into The Cult in 1984. The new tracks come after Astbury and Duffy reunited the band for a recent tour.

Stream the songs below.

Both “Flesh and Bone” and “C.O.T.A.” are available digitally and on a 7″ vinyl single titled Death Cult – 8323 that’s included as an expansion of The Cult’s recent album Under the Midnight Sun.

Order the Under the Midnight Sun/Death Cult – 8323 vinyl bundle here.

Recently, The Cult announced their long-out-of-print 1984 debut album Dreamtime will receive a 40th-anniversary reissue on February 23rd via Beggars Banquet. This marks the first time the album has been released on vinyl since 1991 and the first time of being distributed on vinyl in the US.

Pre-order Dreamtime here.


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.