The Maine Announce New LP ‘You Are Ok,’ Share New Song ‘Numb Without You’

Pop-punk outfit The Maine have announced their seventh album, You Are Ok, which drops March 29 via 8123. They also shared the first single from the upcoming LP titled “Numb Without You.” Watch the lyric video below.

“This is us in our most ambitious form to date,” said frontman John O’Callaghan on Instagram. “This is us at breakneck speed. This is us is a television show starring Mandy Moore. This is us, for the first time) fully realizing a vision we had from conception to finished product. All hype aside, this is us making music, putting everything into it, and holding our heads up higher than we ever have before.”

Pre-order your copy of You Are Ok here.

The Maine will hit the road this spring with Taking Back Sunday for a North American tour. Dates kick off April 16 in Sacramento, California and wrap up May 5 in Las Vegas. Tickets are on sale now. See all their tour dates here.



1. Slip The Noose
2. My Best Habit
3. Numb Without You
4. I Feel It All Over
5. Heaven, We’re Already Here
6. Forevermore
7. Tears Won’t Cry (Shinju)
8. One Sunset
9. Broken Parts
10. Flowers On The Grave

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.