The National Announce ‘High Violet’ 10th Anniversary Vinyl Release

The National will celebrate the 10th anniversary of their fifth album, High Violet, with a new expanded vinyl release.

Out June 19th, the triple LP will include eight tracks never before available on vinyl, including the alternate version of “Terrible Love”, “Walk Off”, and “Wake Up Your Saints.” It will also feature live versions of “Bloodbuzz Ohio”, “Anyone’s Ghost”, and “England.” The vinyl will be available in three different versions: Standard (white & purple marbled vinyl), Cherry Tree (white & purple split color vinyl), and Vinyl Me Please (white & purple splatter vinyl).

See the full tracklisting below and pre-order your copy here.

In addition to this announcement, The National will share their D.A. Pennebaker and Chris Hegedus-directed film, The National – ‘High Violet’ Live From Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), shot May 10th, 2010, the night before the release of the album. You can check the performance on the band’s YouTube channel starting at  5:00 PM ET.

The National recently announced that all profits from their webstore and fan club enrollment will be directed to subsidizing the lost wages for their twelve crew members until the end of this crisis.

“Our crew are the lifeblood of our touring operation and have become family through the many years we’ve worked together,” the band said in a statement. “As uncertainty looms over the state of the live concert industry, we will direct all profits from merch sales through our webstore, new Cherry Tree fan club enrollments, and sales from the Cherry Tree members-only store to support our crew members throughout this crisis to the best of our ability.”


High Violet 10th Anniversary Expanded Edition Vinyl Release Tracklist:

Side A
01. Terrible Love
02. Sorrow
03. Anyone’s Ghost

Side B
01. Little Faith
02. Afraid Of Everyone
03. Bloodbuzz Ohio

Side C
01. Lemonworld
02. Runaway
03. Conversation 16

Side D
01. England
02. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks

Side E
01. Terrible Love (Alternate Version)
02. Wake Up Your Saints
03. You Were A Kindness
04. Walk Off

Side F
01. Sin-Eaters
02. Bloodbuzz Ohio (Live On The Current)
03. Anyone’s Ghost (Live at Brooklyn Academy Of Music)
04. England (Live at Brooklyn Academy Of Music)



Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.