The Xcerts To Reissue Debut LP For 10th Anniversary

The Xcerts have announced a 10th-anniversary edition of their debut album, In the Cold Wind We Smile, out November 22nd.

The reissue includes a bonus album featuring 13 extra tracks including unreleased songs, live cuts, early demos, and more. The album will be available on 180-gram white vinyl and on CD. Pre-orders go live on Friday.

Speaking of the reissue, frontman Murray MacLeod says “To think it’s been 10 years since the release of our debut record is pretty wild. It’s been a hell of a journey and the fact we are still an active band who are able to reissue a record for an anniversary is really cool.”

In addition, The Xcerts also announced a UK winter tour where they’ll perform the album in its entirety. Dates kick off November 29th in Bristol and wrap up December 11th in Nottingham. Tickets go on sale Friday, September 27th. Check out the dates below.


1. In the Cold Wind We Smile
2. Home Versus Home
3. Nightschool
4. Cool Ethan
5. Lost but Not Alone
6. Listen. Don’t Panic
7. Crisis in the Slow Lane
8. Do You Feel Safe?
10. Just Go Home
11. Aberdeen 1987
12. I See Things Differently
13. Untitled

Bonus Tracks

1. Weather Warning
2. Growing Old
3. Breathtaking Fight
4. Stay The Same
5. Pretty People
6. My Book Laughs
7. Home vs Home (Blueskies Remix)
8. Drinking in LA
9. Fragile Skin (Demo)
10. Ghost (Demo)
11. There Will Be No Miracles Here (Demo)
12. Beige (Live at King Tuts)
13. Aberdeen 1987 (Live at King Tuts)


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.