Thrill Kill Kult Announce ‘Sexplosion!’ 30th Anniversary Reissue, Share Unreleased Track

Iconic sleaze industrial metal band My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult have announced the 30th-anniversary reissue of their 1991 landmark album Sexplosion!.

The limited-edition reissue featured the album remastered from the original sources along with special bonus tracks, including “Any Way Ya Wanna,” an unreleased song from the Sexplosion! sessions. The double LP version will be pressed on transparent pink vinyl. Expected to ship mid-June, pre-orders are available now via Wax Trax Records.

Check out the full tracklisting below.

Upon release, Sexplosion! became the band’s biggest album, selling over 250,000 copies. The title track peaked at No. 10 on the Billboard Dance/Club Play songs that same year. The song also appeared on the Cool World soundtrack in 1992.

Last year, Thrill Kill Kult released a new remix compilation dubbed Sleazy Action. Their last studio album was 2019’s In The House of Strange Affairs.


A Side
A1 The International Sin Set
A2 Leathersex
A3 A Martini Built For 2
A4 Dream Baby
A5 Mood No. 6

B Side
B1 Sexplosion
B2 Princess Of The Queens (The Lost Generation)
B3 Sex On Wheelz
B4 A Continental Touch
B5 Mystery Babylon

C Side
C1 Any Way Ya Wanna (Previously Unreleased)
C2 Sex On Wheelz (Midnite Marauder Mix)
C3 Leathersex (Remix)
D1 Sexplosion (Mega-Mixxx)

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Thrill Kill Kult Announce ‘Sexplosion!’ 30th Anniversary Reissue, Share Unreleased Track

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.