Trent Reznor And Atticus Ross Release Definitive Edition Of ‘Mank’ Soundtrack

Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross have released their original score for the new David Fincher film, Mank, about Citizen Kane co-writer Herman Mankiewicz.

In addition to the score, which contains 52 tracks, Reznor and Ross have also released the definitive version featuring an additional two hours of unreleased music and demos from the Mank sessions. The definitive Mank score is available exclusively on Bandcamp.

“These are additional and alternate compositions that didn’t get used in the film along with a selection of Trent and Atticus demos pre-orchestration. Obviously, these are available in the format of your choice, including lossless,” Nine Inch Nails wrote on Twitter. “Vinyl fans: we will be offering the score on vinyl early next year. The vinyl score will NOT contain the extra two hours of material.

“1930s Hollywood is re-evaluated through the eyes of scathing social critic and alcoholic screenwriter Herman J. Mankiewicz as he races to finish the screenplay of Citizen Kane for Orson Welles. Mank is out NOW on Netflix!”

Stream the Mank score below.

Reznor and Ross also scored the new Disney/Pixar film Soul, which will debut on Disney+ on Christmas Day.

Mank tracklisting:
01. Welcome to Victorville
02. Trapped!
03. All This Time
04. Enter Menace
05. First Dictation
06. A Fool’s Paradise
07. Once More Unto the Breach
08. About Something
09. Glendale Station
10. What’s at Stake?
11. Every Thing You Do
12. Cowboys and Indians
13. Presumed Lost
14. (If Only You Could) Save Me
15. Means of Escape
16. All This Time (A White Parasol)
17. M.G.M.
18. A Respectable Bribe
19. I, Governor of California
20. A Leaden Silence
21. San Simeon Waltz
22. Time Running Out
23. Mank-heim
24. Lend Me a Buck?
25. You Wanted to See Me?
26. In Your Arms Again
27. The Dark Night of the Soul
28. Clouds Gather
29. Way Back When
30. An Idea Takes Hold
31. Marion’s Exit
32. Absolution
33. Scenes From Election Night
34. Election Night-mare
35. All This Time (Dance Interrupted)
36. All This Time (Victorious)
37. I’m Eve
38. A Rare Bird
39. Look at What We Did
40. Menace Returns
41. Forgive Me
42. Final Regards
43. Where Else Would I Be?
44. The Organ Grinder
45. All This Time (Not No More)
46. Costume Party
47. Dulcinea
48. Shoot-out at the Ok Corral
49. The Organ Grinder’s Monkey
50. An Act of Purging Violence
51. All This Time (Happily Ever After)
52. A Rare Bird (Reprise)

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Trent Reznor And Atticus Ross Release Definitive Edition Of ‘Mank’ Soundtrack

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.