Underoath Announce New Album ‘Voyeurist,’ Share New Song ‘Hallelujah’

Underoath have announced their seventh album Voyeurist, out January 14th via Fearless Records.

The 10 track LP marks the first time the band recorded an album all on their own. Guitarist Tim McTague explained in a statement how this brought about challenges, yet made for a more dynamic experience.

“I’ve always wanted to record our own album,” the guitarist said. “I think we just needed to get into a headspace personally that would allow criticism and critique to land in a productive and constructive way. We grew so much in real time and I think the record speaks to that growth and collaboration. I haven’t ever felt this attached to a project in my life.”

In addition to the announcement, Underoath also shared new single “Hallelujah.”

“I think the song is one of the more powerful songs on the album for a myriad of reasons,” McTague said, “but sharing a night of beers and stories with a handful of the people you love, unpacking a ton of heady concepts and recording a choir really put an exclamation point on the song for me. It’s dark, beautiful, haunting, and heavy all at the same time. That’s what Underoath does best in my opinion.”

Listen to it below. The album includes previously released single “Damn Excuses.”

Pre-order Voyeurist here. The album is available in multiple formats including deluxe vinyl LP with digitally animated artwork.



01. Damn Excuses
02. Hallelujah
03. I’m Pretty Sure I’m Out of Luck and Have No Friends
04. Cycle ft. Ghostemane
05. Thorn
06. (No Oasis)
07. Take A Breath
08. We’re All Gonna Die
09. Numb
10. Pneumonia

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Underoath Announce New Album ‘Voyeurist,’ Share New Song ‘Hallelujah’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.