Alice Cooper Announces New Album ‘Road,’ Shares Lead Single ‘I’m Alice’

Shock rock legend Alice Cooper has announced his new album, Road, out on August 25th.

Produced by longtime collaborator Bob Erzin, the new album sees Cooper’s touring band brought in to be a part of the release.

“In the past, the show got reviewed before the music did. We had hit #1 albums, but it was always about what we did on stage. For ‘Road,’ I wanted the band to be involved in the foundation of all the songs,” said Cooper in a press release. “I only see these guys when we’re on the road. So, I wanted them to be as tight as they are for the show but on all new material. When you have a band this good, I believe in showing it off, and this is my way of doing so.”

Cooper’s band are guitarist Ryan Roxie, bassist Chuck Garric, guitarist Tommy Henrikson, drummer Glen Sobel, and Nita Strauss, who returned to the group earlier this year after a brief stint with Demi Lovato.

In anticipation of its release, Cooper has shared lead single “I’m Alice.” The accompanying lyric video captures the album’s theme featuring Cooper behind the wheel of an 18-wheeler. Watch it below.

Road will be available on CD, vinyl, and deluxe edition Cd/Blu-Ray with Cooper’s 2022 Hellfest performance. Pre-orders can be found here.

Alice Cooper will hit the road this summer supporting Mötley Crue and Def Leppard. Following that, he’ll embark on a co-headlining tour with Rob Zombie. Check out all his dates here.



01. I’m Alice
02. Welcome To The Show
03. All Over The World
04. Dead Don’t Dance
05. Go Away
06. White Line Frankenstein
07. Big Boots
08. Rules Of The Road
09. The Big Goodbye
10. Road Rats Forever
11. Baby Please Don’t Go
12. 100 More Miles
13. Magic Bus

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Alice Cooper Announces New Album ‘Road,’ Shares Lead Single ‘I’m Alice’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.