Better Lovers Surprise Release Debut EP ‘God Made Me An Animal’

Better Lovers, new supergroup featuring ex-Dillinger Escape Plan’ Greg Puciato, Fit For an Autopsy’s Will Putney, and Every Time I Die‘s Jordan Buckley, Stephen Micciche, and Clayton Holyoak, have surprise released their debut EP God Made Me an Animal.

In addition to the previously released single “30 Under 13,” the EP features three tracks: “Sacrificial Participant,” “Become So Small,” and the title track “God Made Me an Animal.”

“Surprise! Our debut EP, God Made Me an Animal, is out now,” the band shared in a collective statement. “Four eclectic and wildly fun songs we’ve been kicking around for what feels like forever, it’s great to finally have these out in the world. Let it happen to you. Hear all this and more on tour all Summer. The engine is turned on.”

Stream it below. Pre-order it on vinyl and cassette here.

Better Lovers are gearing up to hit the road for a string of headlining shows and playing support for Underoath. Check out all their dates here.

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.