Christine And The Queens Announce New Album ‘PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE’

Christine and the Queens have announced his new album PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE, which arrives June 9th via Because Music. As a taste of what’s to come, he also shared new lead single dubbed “To Be Honest.”

The upcoming was primarily written, performed, and produced by Christine and the Queens, though the record reunited the singer with producer Mike Dean. The two previously worked together on 2022’s Redcar les adorables étoiles. The album features a handful of collaborations with guest features from o70 Shake and the Queen of Pop herself, Madonna, who’s on three songs (!!)

Speaking about the new record in a press release, Chris said “This new record is the second part of an operatic gesture that also encompassed 2022’s Redcar les adorables étoiles. Taking inspiration from the glorious dramaturgy of Tony Kushner’s iconic play, Angels in America, Redcar felt colourful and absurd like Prior sent to his insane dream-space.

“The follow-up Paranoïa, Angels, True Love is a key towards heart-opening transformation, a prayer towards the self—the one that breathes through all the loves it is made of. Prior’s real agony in Angels in America is a deep, painful becoming, a shedding of all waters and memories, that then allows angels to immerse deep too, and offer back profound, narrative-altering love—a rest in true love.”

Pre-order the album here. Listen to the new single below.

In support of the record, Chris will head out on tour starting March 13th in San Francisco. He’ll then head over to Europe for the summer. The singer will also appear at various festivals, such as Coachella and Glastonbury. Check out all of his dates here.



01. Overture
02. Tears can be so soft
03. Marvin descending
04. A day in the water
05. Full of Life
06. Angels crying in my bed (feat. Madonna)
07. Track 10
08. Overture (feat. Mike Dean)
09. He’s been shining for ever, your son
10. Flowery days
11. I met an angel (feat. Madonna)
12. True love (feat. 070 Shake)
13. Let me touch you once (feat. 070 Shake)
14. Aimer, puis vivre
15. Shine
16. We have to be friends
17. Lick the light out (feat. Madonna)
18. To be honest
19. I feel like an angel
20. Big eye

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.