Dead Sara Announce New Album ‘Ain’t It Tragic’

Dead Sara have announced their highly anticipated new album, Ain’t It Tragic, out September 17th via Warner Records. The long awaited release marks the follow up to 2018’s Temporary Things Taking Up Space EP.

The 11-track album marks new beginnings for the band. Written largely over the course of lockdown, it was produced by Dead Sara drummer/programmer Sean Friday along with longtime producer Noah Shain, who worked with the band on their 2012 self-titled debut and 2015’s Pleasure to Meet You.

The album features previously released singles “Hands Up” and the insanely catchy “Heroes.” Check out the album teaser along with the album cover and tracklisting below.

“Deep in the making of this album, in the thick of the pandemic, we had nothing to do but write and record music,” says frontwoman Emily Armstrong. “Amid all that was happening in the world and the day-in day-out in the studio we let our guards down and let whatever happen, happen… losing our minds.”

Pre-order/pre-save Ain’t It Tragic here.

Dead Sara will embark on their first headline tour in three years starting next month. See all their dates here.




1. Starry Eyed
2. Good Times
3. All I Know Is That You Left Me For Dead
4. Hypnotic
5. Heroes
6. Hands Up
7. Lover Stay Wild
8. Gimme Gimme
9. Lights Out!
10. Uninspired
11. Losing My

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Dead Sara Announce New Album ‘Ain’t It Tragic’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.