Ministry announce new album ‘AmericKKKant’; share teaser trailer

Well, looks like once again Al Jourgensen is backing away from trying to end Ministry. After their last album, From Beer to Eternity, it seemed like the end for good. Jourgensen proves us wrong once again as he announces the band’s new album, AmeriKKKant. For this release, the band teamed up with PledgeMusic to seek funding for the record.

At this time there’s no exact release date, but is expected to drip sometime later this Fall, while vinyl copies arrive January 2018. Jourgensen did reveal a number of guest spots featured on the album. Expect to hear collaborations with Fear Factory frontman Burton C. Bell, former N.W.A. member Arabian Prince, DJ Swamp, and Lord of the Cello.

While there’s not much information about the new album, Jourgensen did share a teaser on the PledgeMusic page offering fans a dose of what to expect, which seems to go back to their heavier days of The Mind is a Terrible Thing to Taste. And judging from the title, it seems the record will be steeped in our current political climate.

You can pre-order the album over at PledgeMusic where various goodies are available, like a signed lyric sheet, a personalized signed signature guitar, a vinyl test pressing, a happy birthday message, and more.

Ministry’s ever changing lineup currently includes Jourgensen, Sinhue Quirin, Cesar Soto, Jason Christopher, Roy Mayorga, and John Bechdel.





Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Ministry announce new album ‘AmericKKKant’; share teaser trailer

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: