Bat For Lashes Announces New Album ‘Lost Girls’

Bat For Lashes, aka Natasha Khan, has announced her fifth album Lost Girls, out September 6th, via AWAL Recordings.

According to a press release, the follow up to 2016’s The Bride is a bit of a concept album set in a “fully formed parallel universe… in which gangs of marauding female bikers roam our streets, teenagers make out on car hoods, and a powerful female energy casts spells and leave clues for us to follow.”

The album finds Khan taking on the persona of Nikki Pink, who inhabits this world. Hear more about her on the new lead single “Kids in the Dark.” Listen to the track below.

Pre-order a copy of Lost Girls here. Check out the album artwork and tracklisting below.


Bat For Lashes new album lost girls cover artwork


01. Kids in the Dark
02. The Hunger
03. Feel for You
04. Desert Man
05. Jasmine
06. Vampires
07. So Good
08. Safe Tonight
09. Peach Sky
10. Mountains

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Bat For Lashes Announces New Album ‘Lost Girls’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.