Black Sabbath Announce Super Deluxe Edition Of ‘Sabotage’

Heavy metal titans Black Sabbath have announced a super deluxe boxset edition of their 1975 album, Sabotage, due out June 11th.

The four-CD/four-LP set includes the band’s sixth album remastered along with extras, such as 13 previously unreleased recordings from Black Sabbath’s 1975 North American tour. In addition, the collection includes liner notes telling the story of the album, quotes from the band, plus photos, press clippings, a 1975 Madison Square Garden replica concert book and Sabotage 1975 tour color poster.

In anticipation of the re-release, the band have shared a remastered version of “Am I Going Insane?”

Listen to it below.

Pre-orders for the Sabotage boxset can be found here.

Earlier this year, Black Sabbath released a special boxset of their 1972 album Vol. 4 along with reissues of the first two albums from the Ronnie James Dio era – Heaven and Hell and Mob Rules.


Disc one: original album remastered

1. Hole In The Sky
2. Don’t Start (Too Late)
3. Symptom Of The Universe
4. Megalomania
5. Thrill Of It All
6. Supertzar
7. Am I Going Insane (Radio)
8. The Writ

Disc two: North American Tour live ​’75

1. Supertzar / Killing Yourself To Live
2. Hole In The Sky
3. Snowblind
4. Symptom Of The Universe
5. War Pigs
6. Megalomania
7. Sabbra Cadabra
8. Jam 1 including guitar solo
9. Jam 2 including drum solo
10. Supernaut
11. Iron Man

Disc three: North American Tour live ​’75

1. Guitar Solo including excerpts of Orchid and Rock ​’n’ Roll Doctor
2. Black Sabbath
3. Spiral Architect
4. Embryo / Children Of The Grave
5. Paranoid

Disc four

1. Am I Going Insane (Radio) – Single Edit
2. Hole In The Sky


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.